Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Shaire
10 mai 2021

If You Say The Magic Words

ilona-0001

I wanted to fly away and let it all begin again, and here I am, in a new mode yet remaining truthful to my own legacy (what an utter lack of so-called modesty). And I fly, fly, fly, fly etc. Cheap music beating wild in my ears, I found myself writing about Ilona Desmet instead of the item I had initially planned. Whatever, Ilona is worth these lines and beyond. Talk about a ''model with some kind of Midas touch''. Above is her work with Willy Vanderperre for Vogue China. This gaze, full stop.

ilona-0002

ilona-0003

I spit and swore I wouldn't post polaroids anymore and found myself (again) hesitating. Saw more or less recent snaps of Miss Desmet this morning, thought they were absolutely fabulous, but changed my mind last minute (and stood true to my first ideas) when I found out about her work with Chris Rhodes (second time) for 1Granary. Black and white and slightly blurred and you've got the mood. Now just sitting down and waiting for Ilona's next steps.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
In Shaire
  • Indie blog dedicated to high fashion modeling, with a special focus on new faces and upcoming models. All pictures posted here belong to their rightful owners. Submissions are warmly welcome if you are an agency, an aspiring model, a photographer...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité