Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Shaire
15 mai 2021

Her, This, And All That Words Cannot Express

precious1

precious2

precious3

Been caught in a birthday party then some not-so-B-day-afterparties so, I didn't write as much as expected this week. But that's a part of my current lifestyle, I would probably be less inspired each time I take my pen if I hadn't my weekly dose of good friends meet expensive cheeses meet cheap whiskey. Here I go again, anyway. And this windy saturday morning starts right with Precious Lee, working with IMG Models, whose unparalleled beauty deserved a few lines here. And now. Above portrayed by Richard Burbridge for V Magazine.

precious4

precious5

I'm usually not so much into highly glossy imagery but couldn't imagine writing this piece without mentioning Precious Lee's work for different editions of Vogue. And my favorite outtakes are, by some short miles, those above by Steven Meisel for UK Vogue (edited by the unique Carlyne Cerf De Dudzeele). Precious doesn't seem to belong to that kind of model who sticks to a few gimmicks, she's got the style and stamina to embody a wide ranger of characters while never losing an inch of her distinctive identity. Brilliant. Her career started way later than the typical newcomer in town but I sense it's far from the end and I'm eager to witness her next moves.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
In Shaire
  • Indie blog dedicated to high fashion modeling, with a special focus on new faces and upcoming models. All pictures posted here belong to their rightful owners. Submissions are warmly welcome if you are an agency, an aspiring model, a photographer...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité