Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Shaire
15 mai 2021

On A Smooth Day, From My Ringside Seat

ria1

ria2

I don't like weekends that much, when everything goes so slow and I come to hate my own laziness looking at the hours go by with loud music in my earphones. Though, these smooth days often offers time to make some exciting discoveries, especially when they are totally unexpected. Flipping through the book of a model I know for years but haven't checked lately can turn into a treat when the agency cares to list the names of the photographers involved in the portfolio. I started with Hannah Claverie's most recent work, was kinda impressed with the way she's increased her modeling power and found out she collaborated with a photographer named Ria Mort. Had to take a closer look at her work too.

ria3

ria4

ria5

I like atmospheres more than technical aspects in a picture, I don't have the right skills (or the right eye?) for the latter. That's precisely these atmospheres that caught my attention browsing Ria Mort's book. Also the fact most of her photographs aren't overloaded with unnecessary styling got my vote. Pure, simple, efficient and emotional. I'm going to stick to the editorial that drove me here today, yes, that one with Hannah Claverie, actually portrayed as the half of a duet also involving the gorgeous Silvia Morales, for Lampoon magazine.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
In Shaire
  • Indie blog dedicated to high fashion modeling, with a special focus on new faces and upcoming models. All pictures posted here belong to their rightful owners. Submissions are warmly welcome if you are an agency, an aspiring model, a photographer...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité