Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Shaire
26 mai 2021

Out Of My Dreams

ksenia4

ksenia1

ksenia2

ksenia3

I used the words ''challenging looks'' just yesterday. I meant challenging the standards of today's beauty trends, I dreamt of a strong will to disagree with the safe strategy so many agencies have embraced lately. Hundreds of cute young ladies lining up on development boards, with a fair share of lookalikes. I'm not getting depressed so easily and the whole situation isn't that worrisome for special beauties but on one hand they're all pretty vocal when it comes to concepts such as diversity, gender fluidity or empowerment. On the other, not much is done to promote unique beauties. Sure, things are far better today for plus-size models and people of colors (though there is still room for improvement) just to name two examples, but I'd really love to see more daring looks, more aesthetic statements. It's not the first time I write it down – I live for the thrill and few models are thrilling me as much as Ksenia Melvil right now. I've always dreamt of looks like hers, for almost fifteen years, and Avant Models finally made it happen.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
In Shaire
  • Indie blog dedicated to high fashion modeling, with a special focus on new faces and upcoming models. All pictures posted here belong to their rightful owners. Submissions are warmly welcome if you are an agency, an aspiring model, a photographer...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité