Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Shaire
6 mai 2021

The Wet Finger Theory

LH_THEFACE_W20_06-1600x2087

LH_THEFACE_W20_12-1600x2086

It's 4am, you know when the city is still asleep and the air's still wet, I'm sipping my first beer of this so-called morning while doing some research. Larissa Hofmann as my latest keywords ; I used to like her a lot as a model but must say she even rocks it better and further as a photographer. She probably won't fulfill your glossy dreams but her ideas and imagination are beyond eye-appealing. Went through her whole book, had many possibilities to illustrate my newborn love for her work yet stopped my quest when I saw these – Harriet Longhurst in Your Painted Smile for The Face magazine. Could have been some previous story Larissa shot for LOVE magazine too but I'm not here to overload this page. Let's stick to a few pictures in tune with my mood, then. People seem to be fascinated by the ''female gaze'' when it comes to photography nowadays, I wish they could just enjoy creativity without highlighting the gender of the person holding the camera. Aren't we supposed to break boundaries too ? Or do we change our minds with the wind ? I guess I should better develop this idea later and let you enjoy the moment.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
In Shaire
  • Indie blog dedicated to high fashion modeling, with a special focus on new faces and upcoming models. All pictures posted here belong to their rightful owners. Submissions are warmly welcome if you are an agency, an aspiring model, a photographer...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité