Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Shaire
19 mai 2021

No Broken Dream

mina1

mina2

mina3

mina4

At the very beginnings of Fashion Does It Better, during one of my first trips to Paris fashion week, I had the chance to meet (really quickly) a young lady with a huge smile. I immediately knew it was no other than Mina Cvetkovic, back then one of the numerous newcomers in town. Years have passed, since. But Mina, working with Elite New York these days, remains in my books. Another era, another hairdo and much more confidence in front of the camera (here portrayed by Willy Lukaitis).

mina01

mina02

mina03

I just wrote ''numerous'', maybe I should have said ''countless'' or is it today that this second adjective fits the extreme number of new faces trying their luck every season. I keep hearing, more often than ever, that the amount of new models is way too huge and the turnover rate is getting absolutely out of control. I think it was already the case a decade ago or even earlier. And it won't stop my love for new discoveries. It won't stop my love for those whose careers aren't as bright as a regular Vogue covergirl's. I still live for the thrill and there aren't as many broken dreams as it seems.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
B
Bjr, charmante...
Répondre
In Shaire
  • Indie blog dedicated to high fashion modeling, with a special focus on new faces and upcoming models. All pictures posted here belong to their rightful owners. Submissions are warmly welcome if you are an agency, an aspiring model, a photographer...
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité